The TBR Shelf of Doom

We’ve all got one and we are all fiercely devoted to clearing books off that particular shelf. “To Be Read.” But when? There is always another book, a prettier cover, a more irresistible blurb that catches our eye and pulls us away… yet again. We *really* want to read these books, but for whatever reason, we pick something else. Maybe a new release or we decide to buddy read a 13 book series. Who knows. There are a million and three reasons why we keep putting these books off. So here are some books that I *really* want to read, but they have remained, lingering sadly, on my TBR shelf.

The covers alone are almost enough to make you want to add them, am I right?! But they all actually sound really good (to me, at least). What do you think? Have you read any of these already and think I need to move some of these up my list??? What books have been on your TBR forever?

7ya8izz

4 thoughts on “The TBR Shelf of Doom

  1. Falling Kingdom and The Thousand Names have been on my TBR for quite some time. I’ve read The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet and absolutely loved it. Very slow plot but the point of the whole thing is the characters anyway. It helped get me interested in space operas.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

