August New Releases!

Only a few books are noteworthy new releases this month. Oh well it’ll give me time to get caught up on my massive TBR list.

August 1: Ride the Storm (Cassie Palmer #8) by Karen Chance

25962913

I was beginning to lose my faith in this series. Some things were dragging on too long such as Pritkin’s dilemma and the love triangle. I was lucky to receive an ARC. This book redeemed my faith in the series. The first half was was painfully slow and repetitive, but it was worth it to get to the end. I was thrilled and can’t wait to see where things go from here! Check out my review on goodreads.

August 3: Trashy Foreplay (Trashy Affair #1) by Gemma James

51gmbdkmfzl-_sy346_

Affairs and cheating aren’t something I usually go for, but Gemma James’ books are entertaining smut. I may give this one a whirl.

August 8: The Hearts We Sold by Emily Lloyd-Jones

34538054

Dee made a deal with a demon and gave him her heart. Can she love without one? This isn’t at the top of my TBR list but I do want to read it eventually.

August 22: Hideaway (Devil’s Night #2) by Penelope Douglas

512dmugn7rl-_uy250_

I’ve been waiting for what feels like forever for this book to come out. I loved the first one! It was deliciously demented. You can read my review here.

August 28: Fallen Heir (The Royals #4) by Erin Watt

The other 3 books in this series were absolutely addicting and nothing but a guilty pleasure. Be prepared for lots of over the top drama!

vNQH81495253758

2 thoughts on “August New Releases!

Leave a Reply

